Definitions

1. Internet:s a global system of interconnected computer networks that use the standard internet protocol suite (TCP/IP) to serve billions of users worldwide.

2. WWW: world  wide web

3. HTTP: hypertext transfer protocol

4. URL: uniform resource locater

5. IP address:  Internet Protocol address is a numerical label assigned to each device

6. hyperlink or link:is a refrence to data that the reader can directly follow, or that is followed automatically

7. website: set of related web pages served from a single web domain.

8. home page:When the user first opens a web browser, it automatically brings you to this page, which is also sometimes called the start page

9. index page: same as home page

10. search engine:software code that is designed to search for information11. domain name:

12. server:a physical computer dedicated to run one or more services to serve the needs of the users of other computers on a network. Depending on the computing service that it offers it could be adatabase server, file server, mail server, print server, web server, gaming server, or some other kind of server.

About carlycastorina

I'm Carly. Im 16 years old and i like to read alot. I love music and sleeping, and I love animals. I'm in my schools marching band and winter guard. I have two pets, a cat and a dog. I live with my parents and my brother, and I have fun acting like a little kid when I'm with my friends. Which is all the time actually.

Leave a comment